Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
The best music group
The best music group
Publicité
12 mars 2005

Good charlotte et leurs chansons

voici les chansons du dernier CD de Good charlotte !!!!

I Just Wanna Live

I need an alarm system in my house
So I know when people are
Creeping about
These people are
Freaking me out

It’s getting hectic everywhere that I go
They won’t leave me alone
There’s things they all wanna know
I'm paranoid about the people I meet
Why are they talking to me?
And why can’t anyone see

I just wanna live
Don’t really care about the things that they say
Don’t really care about what happens to me
I just wanna live
Just wanna live [x6]

I rock a
Lawsuit when I’m going to court
A white suit when I’m gettin’ divorced
A black suit at the funeral home
And my birthday suit when I’m home alone
Talkin’ on the phone
Got an interview
With the rolling stone
They’re saying
“Now you’re rich and
Now you’re famous
And fake ass girls all know your names and
Lifestyles of the rich and famous
Was your first hit aren’t you ashamed?”
Of the life [x2]
Of the life we’re livin’

I just wanna live
Don’t really care about the things that they say
Don’t really care about what happens to me
I just wanna live

Stop your messin’ around boy
Better think a your future
Better make some good plans boy
Said everyone of my teachers

Lookout
You better play it safe
You never know what hard times will come your way
We say
Where we’re coming from
We’ve already seen
The wealth that this life can bring

Now we’re expected everywhere that we go
All the things that they say
Yeah we already know

I just wanna live
Don’t really care about the things that they say
Don’t really care about what happens to me
Just wanna live [x3]

I just wanna live
Just wanna live [x3]

I just wanna live
Just wanna live [x3]
Don’t really care about the things that they say
Just wanna live [x3]
Don’t really care about what happens to me

I just wanna live

Predictable

Something isn't right
I can feel it again, feel it again
This isn't the first time
That you left me waiting
Sad excuses and false hopes high
I saw this coming, still I don't know why I let you in

[Chorus]
I knew it all along
You're so predictable
I knew something would go wrong (Something's going on)
So you don't have to call
Say anything at all
So predictable (so predictable)

So take your empty words
Your broken promises
And all the time you stole
Cause I am done with this
And I can give it away, give it away
I'm doing everything I should of
And now I'm making a chance
I'm living the day
I'm giving back what you gave me
I don't need anything

[Chorus] [Refrain]

Everywhere I go, everyone I meet, everytime I try to fall in love
They all wanna know, why I'm so broken, why am I so cold, why am I so hard inside Why am I scared, what am I afraid of
I don't even know, this story never had an end
I've been waiting, I've been searching, I've been hoping
I've been dreaming you would come back, but I know the ending of this story
You are never coming back (never, never, never, ... )

[Chorus]

Everywhere I go for the rest of my life, everyone that I love, everyone that I care about
They all wanna know what's wrong with me
But I know what it is
I'm ending this right now

The Chronicles Of Life And Death

You come in cold, you'recovered in blood
They're all so happy you've arrived
The doctor cuts your cord, hands you to your mom
She sets you free into this life
And where do you go
With no destination, no map to guide you
Wouldn't you know
That it doesn't matter; we all end up the same
These are the chronicles of life and death and everything between
These are the stories of our lives, as fictional as they may seem
You come in this world, and you go out just the same
Today could be the best day of your life
And money talks, in this world
That's what idiots will say
But you'll find out, that this world
Is just an idiots parade
Before you go, you've got some questions, and you want answers
But now your old, cold covered in blood right back to where you started from
These are the Chronicles of life and Death and everything between
These are the stories of your lives as fictional as they may seem
You come in this world and you go out just the same
Today could be the worst day of your life
These are the Chronicles of life and death and everything between
These are the stories of our lives, as fictional as they may seem
You come in this world, and you go out just the same
Today could be the best day of
Today could could be the worst day
Today could be the last day of your life
It's your life
Your life

The World Is Black

Turn on Chanel 7 at a quarter to eight
You see the same damn thing it's just a different day
And no one really knows why it's happening
(but it's happening)
And everywhere you go it's just a different place
You've got the same dark feelings, see the same sad faces
And no one really knows cares that this is happening

We come into this world
And we are all the same
And in that moment there's no one to blame

Chorus
But the world is black and hearts are cold
And there's no hope that's what we told
And we can't go back, it won't be same
Forever changed by the things we seen

Living in this place it's always been this way
No one's doing nothing, so there nothing's changed
And I can't live when this world keeps dying
(it's dying)
People always tell me that this is part of the plan
That God got everybody in his hands,
But I can only pray that God is listening
(Is he listening)

Living in this world
Growing colder every day
Nothing can stay perfect now I see

Chorus

We come into this world
And we are all the same
And in that moment there is no one to blame
But we're living in this world
Growing colder every day
Nothing can stay perfect now I see

Chorus

Turn on channel 7 at a quarter to eight
The same damn thing it's just a different day
And no one really knows why this is happennig.

The Truth

So here we are
We are alone
There's weight on your mind
And i want to know
The truth, if this is how you feel
Say it to me the truth even if this was ever real
i want the truth from you
give me the truth even if it hurts me
I want the truth from you
Give me the truth even if it hurts me
I want the truth
So this is you
you're talking to me
You found a million ways to let me down So i'm not hurt when you're not around I was blind
But now i see
This is how you feel
Just say it to me
If this was ever real
I want the truth from you
Give me the truth even if it hurts me
I want the truth
I know that this will break me
I know that this might make me cry
Gotta say what's on your mind
On your mind
I know that this will hurt me
And break my soul inside
I don't want to live this lie
I want the truth from
Give me the truth even if it hurts me
I want the truth from you
Give me the truth even if it hurts
I don't care no more, no
Just give me the truth, give me the truth
Cause i don't care no more
Just give me the truth, give me the truth
Cause i don't care no more, no
Give me the truth
Cause i don't care no more, no

Walk Away

I made this bed
I choose to lie in it
Live with my regrets
Sleep with what I said
Could this be the end
Am I standing on the edge
Of everything I wanted now

I was afraid
I was afraid

Maybe I’m just scared
To face the things I fear
It's easier to walk away from everything

Separate my soul
With all the things we shared
I’m fallin' to pieces now
Say a prayer for me
When you go to bed
I’m in need of your faith now

I was afraid

Maybe I’m just scared
To face the things I fear
It's easier to walk away from everything

If we could just reset
And live in happiness
Instead of our regrets
We'd salvage everything
We don't have to walk away

Pray for me now
I’m in need of faith
Pray for me now
I’m in need

Maybe I’m just scared
To face the things I fear
It's easier to walk away from everything

If we could just reset
And live in happiness
Instead of our regrets
We'd salvage everything

Maybe I’m just scared
To face the things I fear
It's easier to walk away from everything
Walk away from everything
Walk away from everything

We Believe

There's a woman crying out tonight
Her world has changed
She asked God why
Her only son has died and now her daughter cries
She can't sleep at night
Downtown another day for all the suits and ties
Another war to fight there's no regard for life
How can they sleep at night
How can we make things right
Just want ti make this right

Chorus
We believe (x6)
In this love

We all the same
Human in all our ways and all our pain
(So let it be)
There's a love that could fall downlike rain
(Let us see)
Let forgiveness wash away the pain
(What we need)
And no one really knows what they are searching for
(We believe)
This world is crying for so much more

Chorus (x2)

So this world, is too much for you to take
Just lay it down and follow me
I'll be everything you need
In every way

Chorus (x3)

S.O.S

Is anybody listening?
Can they hear me when I call?
I'm shooting signals in the air
'Cause I need somebody's help
I can't make it on my own
So I'm giving up myself
Is anybody listening?
Listening

I've been stranded here and I'm miles away
Making signals hoping they'd save me
I lock myself inside these walls
'Cause out there I'm always wrong
I don't think I'm gonna make it
So while I'm sitting here
On the eve of my defeat
I'll write this letter and hope it saves me

Is anybody listening?
Can they hear me when I call?
Shooting signals in the air
'Cause I need somebody's help
I can't make it on my own
So I'm giving up myself
Is anybody listening?
Listening

I'm stuck in my own head and I'm oceans away
Would anybody notice if I chose to stay?
I'll send an SOS tonight
Wonder if I will survive
How in the hell did I get so far away this time
So now I'm sitting here
The time of my departure's near
I say a prayer
Please someone save me

Is anybody listening?
Can they hear me when I call?
Shooting signals in the air
'Cause I need somebody's help
I can't make it on my own
So I'm giving up myself
Is anybody listening?
Listening

I'm lost here
I can't make it on my own
I don't wanna die alone
I'm so scared
Drowning now
Reaching out
Holding on to everything I know
Crying out
Dying now
Need some help

Is anybody listening?
Can you hear me when I call?
Shooting signals in the air
I need somebody's help
I can't make it on my own
So I'm giving up myself
Is anybody listening?

Secrets

In the dark, in the darkness you will find
Dirty little secrets we all hide
Cause we all have a darker side
A place we keep, where no one else will find

Cuz everybody wants to hide their secrets away
Nobody wants to stand up to the pain
But I will stand up to the pain
Wake up and fight again
If you could dance with me through this rain
We will fight
We'll fight again
Fight again

In the back, in the closets of your mind
That's where sleletons and dirty secrets hide
And I'll rip out my insides
And leave them on dispay for you tonight

Cause everybody wants to hide their secrets away
Nobody wants to stand up to the pain
But I will stand up to the pain
Wake up and fight again
If you could dance with me through this rain
And we will fight
We'll fight again
Fight again
Fight again

Nobody left, I hide my secrets away
In the dark
In the dark
In the dark
We all try to hide our secrets away
In the dark
In the dark
In the dark
Stand up to the pain
Wake up and fight again
If you could dance with me through this rain
We will fight
We'll fight again
Fight again
Fight again
Cuz everybody wants to hide their secrets away
And that's okay
And nobody wants to stand up to the pain, and fight again

Ghost Of You

I will wait until the end
When the pendulum will swing back to the
Darker side of our hearts bleeding
I will save this empty space
Next to me like it's a grave
Where I lay a place for us to sleep eternally together

I am there
Searching for
Traces of
What we were

[refrain]

The ghost of you
Is all that I have left
It's all that I have left of you
To hold
I wake in the night to find
There's no one there but me
And nothing left of what we were at all...

So here I am
Pacing around this house again
With pictures of us living
On these walls
I see my breath in the cold of the air that I breathe and I'm wondering
I'm wondering if it's you that I feel
If it's you that I feel here haunting me forever

[refrain]

And I'm not looking for
Anything but us
Anything but what we were
And I'm not asking for
Painted memories
I only want to know you're here

refrain x2

Mountain

All these dreams and all these plans,
I built them all with these two hands,
Everything I've realized my dreams.

The city lights shine down and they blind me sometimes,
And through it all I was lost but I found my way

So tell me what you want 'cause I will give you anything,
Tell me what you need and I'll go get it.
I'd give up all these dreams to have you in my arms right now,
I'd give up everything and I'd forget it.

I wasn't on a mountain
When it came to me.
All my life's been wasted,
Chasing shallow dreams.

So here we are,
Let me lift you up and show you this world over me,
And all these things that I've gained and what I've seen,
It can't compare is not the same
To the love you could give to me.

So tell me what you want 'cause I will give you anything,
Tell me what you need and I'll go get it.
I'd give up all these dreams to have you in my arms right now,
I'd give up everything and I'd forget it.

I wasn't on a mountain
When it came to me.
All my life's been wasted,
Chasing shallow dreams.

Years go by
And nothing's slowing down the time
Years go by
And then they're wasted.
All this time
I thought that I gained everything,
If you are not mine
I'm so empty.

I wasn't on a mountain
When it came, when it came to me.
All my life's been wasted,
Chasing shallow dreams.

So please come back to me, I'm right here waiting
So please come back to me now...

In This World (murder)

In this world all of our sins are simple
We choose death over innocent life
And in this world it's not our money that's evil
It's the one's who choose it over life
And in my heart I cannot believe in this murder
And I will not be fed by the lies
Or the life that's created just to be murdered
It's murder

No matter how hard they try and
No matter how loud they cry
They can't
Buy their way into heaven
No matter how hard they try and
No matter how high they climb up the ladder
They won't reach up into heaven

And they can't see
The innocent lives
The pointless suffering
And in my heart I wanna undo all this murder
And give back their innocent life
Open cages and stop their luxurious murder
It's murder

No matter how hard they try and
No matter how loud they cry
They can't
Buy their way into heaven
No matter how hard they try and
No matter how high they climb up the ladder
They won't reach up into heaven

Murder
Innocent Life
Innocent what...

What have we done?
No mercy (No matter how hard they try)
For beautiful money (and no matter how loud they cry)
Money for blood (they can't buy their way into heaven)
It's murder

No matter how hard they try and
No matter how high they climb up the ladder
They won't reach up into heaven
No matter how hard they try and
No matter how loud they cry
They can't
Buy their way into heaven

It Wasn't Enough

It wasn't enough [x3]

I will try to believe in the things I cannot see
But my faith is shaking now like it's never been before
When I call
And you don't come
I don't know what I should do
Should I call?
Should I even count on you?

I'm giving all I can
It wasn't enough
To keep you in my hands
Should I give up?
I try to understand
Was it ever enough?
I don't understand

So here I am once again
With my back against the wall
Afraid to show you
Afraid to tell you
I don't know you like I did
I've never been so alone
I've never felt so insecure
And now I don't know where I'm going
In my life I'm not so sure

I'm giving all I can
It wasn't enough
To keep you in my hands
Should I give up?
I try to understand
Was it ever enough?
I don't understand

Giving up tonight
I won't let go
Won't let go of you
Giving up tonight
I wanna show you
Wanna show you

Am I giving up?
Giving up

I don't wanna give this up
I won't

[Chorus]

Everything you want from me
I fought so hard for everything
Everything you want from me
I tried so hard could never be
Anything you want from me
Anything you want from me
I gave it all

j'espère que vous aimez mon blog  .. écivez moi !!!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité